Have any question? +30 6945045524



Lighthouse of Saint Theodoroi lies on a small man-made peninsula only 3km from Argostoli, the capital of Kefalonia. It has a circular shape with 20 columns and its tower is 8m tall. The building is made in the more simple Doric architectural style. It was originally built in 1828 by the British administrator Charles Napier, who ruled the island at that time. The major earthquake of 1953 destroyed the lighthouse and it was rebuilt in 1960 by the local architect Takis Pavlatos who rebuilt it according to its original architectural design. The lighthouse of Saint Theodoroi is still working to this day and is the perfect place for romantic strolls in the evening and at night.

Kefalonia fanari

Kefalonia Travel